Disappearing Act

There are some people on the internet, like bloggers or you-tubers who just stop their online presence. Some say goodbye, some up and disappear one day. I understand that fame is hard to deal with, and that when they stop spending so much time on the internet they have more time for real life, but I miss them. I at least need a goodbye.

The youtuber who made me feel compelled to write is Shima Luan, from Planet Dolan, although I do recall the disappearances of others also. There are theories circling around that she has either had a kid or computer problems or being stalked by crazy fans or having personal problems.

I think that it’s strange to miss people who I didn’t even know personally. Oh well. I just hope that Shima will come back and that she’s okay.

Leave a Reply

